Licensing and General Purposes Committee (Special)

SUPPLEMENTAL AGENDA

DATE: Thursday 24 May 2018

AGENDA - PART I

4. **ESTABLISHMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES 2018/19** (Pages 3 - 6)

To consider the establishment of and appointment of Members to the Sub-Committees and Panels of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2018/19.

AGENDA - PART II

Nil





LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES PANELS

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour

Conservative

(1) CHIEF OFFICERS' EMPLOYMENT PANEL (5)

Membership to be appointed by Licensing and General Purposes Committee

(3)

(2)

I. Members

1. Leader of Group

1. Leader of Group

(Councillor Graham Henson or nominee). (CH) (Councillor Paul Osborn or nominee).

2. Deputy Leader of the Group

2. Deputy Leader of the Group

(Councillor Keith Ferry or nominee).

(Councillor Marilyn Ashton or nominee).

3. (Councillor Sue Anderson / the relevant PH / nominee).

(2) LICENSING PANEL (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Labour

I. Members

Ghazanfar Ali
Dan Anderson
Michael Borio
Sarah Butterworth
Niraj Dattani
Pamela Fitzpatrick
Dean Gilligan
Maxine Henson
James Lee
Honey Jamie
Angella Murphy-Strachan
Phillip O'Dell
Primesh Patel
Nitin Parekh

Natasha Proctor

Conservative

Christopher Baxter Kam Chana Ramji Chauhan Chetna Halai John Hinkley Amir Moshenson Kanti Rabadia Stephen Wright

(3) PERSONNEL APPEALS PANEL (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

	Labour	Conservative	
I. Members	Ghazanfar Ali Jeff Anderson Pamela Fitzpatrick Jerry Miles Varsha Parmar Kiran Ramchandani Chloe Smith Sasi Suresh	Richard Almond Marilyn Ashton Philip Benjamin Susan Hall John Hinkley Chris Mote Pritesh Patel Norman Stevenson Stephen Wright	
	(4) SOCIAL SERVICES APPEALS PANEL		((2) + 1 Independent) (Pool of Members)
	(1)	(1)	
	(To be selected from the following nominees)		
	Labour	Conservative	
l. Members	Pamela Fitzpatrick Maxine Henson Rekha Shah	Marilyn Ashton Camilla Bath Dr Lesline Lewinsor	1

(CH) = Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

Bharat Thakker

